Arthur C. Clarke you will be missed.

Posted: March 19, 2008 in 360 Artists, burning man, burningman, documentary, electronica, film, Science Fiction, space, Uncategorized
Tags:

Muchos respect to the man who pushed our minds.
Inventor of the satellite, writer of 2001: A Space Odyssey.

R.I.P

Arthur C Clarke

“The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible.”

Arthur C. Clarke

“Sometimes I think we’re alone in the universe, and sometimes I think we’re not. In either case the idea is quite staggering.”

Arthur C. Clarke
“I’m sure we would not have had men on the Moon if it had not been for Wells and Verne and the people who write about this and made people think about it. I’m rather proud of the fact that I know several astronauts who became astronauts through reading my books.”

Arthur C. Clarke

“A hundred years ago, the electric telegraph made possible – indeed, inevitable – the United States of America. The communications satellite will make equally inevitable a United Nations of Earth; let us hope that the transition period will not be equally bloody.”

Arthur C. Clarke, First on the Moon, 1970

Learn More


Social Bookmark

Leave a comment